by / April 19th, 2016 /

New music from Róisín Murphy

With news just announced of the follow up to 2015’s superb Hairless ToysRóisín Murphy has shared the first track from and details of her forthcoming new album Take Her Up To Monto. Set for release on July 8th via Play It Again Sam, the LP marks another venture with long term musical collaborator Eddie Stevens, and has been said to have been based on the creative overflow from material first conceived of while making Murphy’s last two releases. Take a look at the album artwork below.

RM_THUTM_3000x3000 cover

The title originates from an Irish folk song, popularised by The Dubliners and sung to Róisín by her father – “It’s me and my rhythm.  It’s very simple, really – but very complicated.”

Take a listen to the splendid opening track and check out the album’s track list below.


1.    Mastermind

2.    Pretty Gardens

3.    Thoughts Wasted

4.    Lip Service

5.    Ten Miles High

6.    Whatever

7.    Romantic Comedy

8.    Nervous Sleep

9.    Sitting and Counting