by / October 20th, 2015 /

New music from Sea Pinks

Now running smoothly as a three piece, Belfast’s Sea Pinks have revealed details of their new, forthcoming album. With a core of excellent musicianship, Neil Brogan (formerly of Girls Names), Steven Henry (of Documenta) and Davey Agnew (of Newtown Forest FC) have said of the new record “This is the first record that was written and conceived with a three piece line up in mind. I think it’s a tighter, more cohesive record as a result.” Time will tell, but for now, the trio have shared ‘Depth of Field’ as something of a taster. Jangly, upbeat and lush, we’ll certainly take more of the same come the new year.

Set for release in January 2016, Soft Days will be the second full-length from Sea Pinks in their current form, and follows on from 2014’s Dreaming Tracks, as well as a number of DIY projects fronted by Brogan, largely alone as Sea Pinks.