by / November 30th, 2010 /

New PJ Harvey track – ‘Written On The Forehead’

As reported, PJ Harvey will release her eight studio album Let England Shake in February. The first taste from the album (which was recorded in a church) is now available and ‘Written On The Forehead’ is the 11th track on the album: a spectral if slightly ominous swirl of a song with a dubby ‘blood and fire’ sample.

Written On The Forehead by pjharvey

Let England Shake – Album Tracklisting

1. Let England Shake
2. The Last Living Rose
3. The Glorious Land
4. The Words That Maketh Murder
5. All And Everyone
6. On Battleship Hill
7. England
8. In The Dark Places
9. Bitter Branches
10. Hanging In The Wire
11. Written On The Forehead
12. The Colour of The Earth