by / September 30th, 2014 /

Northern Ireland Music Prize 2014 shortlist

Featuring more than a few State favourites, the shortlist for this year’s Northern Irish album of the year reads as follows:

Alana Henderson – Windfall
Ed Zealous – Wired
Little Matador – Little Matador
Malibu Shark Attack (pictured) – Malibu Shark Attack
Mojo Fury – The Difference Between
More Than Conquerors – Everything I’ve Learnt
Rams Pocket Radio – Béton
Robyn G Shiels – The Blood Of The Innocents
Slomatics – Estron
Sullivan and Gold – For Foes
VerseChorusVerse – VerseChorusVerse
Wonder Villains – Rocky

The winner will be announced at a special awards night at the Mandela Hall, November 15th, which will end with a special presentation to the band Therapy?, who formed in 1989. They will be presented with an Oh Yeah Legend Award for their ground-breaking achievements. The band will then perform their 1994 Troublegum album, which sold over a million copies and was shortlisted for a Mercury Prize.