by / March 8th, 2011 /

Oxegen 2011 bill includes The Strokes, Coldplay, The National, Primal Scream, Weezer & more

The line-up for this year’s Oxegen Festival has just been revealed. So far, the weekend of 8th, 9th and 10th of July will see the following perform at Punchestown in Naas:

Coldplay, The Strokes, Arctic Monkeys, Foo Fighters, Black Eyed Peas, Paolo Nutini, The Script, Deadmau5, The National, Primal Scream, Tinie Tempah, Plan B, My Chemical Romance, Pendulum, Weezer, Beady Eye, Brandon Flowers, Swedish House Mafia, Bruno Mars, Chase and Status, Eels, Two Door Cinema Club, Jessie J, Bright Eyes, Leftfield, Friendly Fires, Imelda May, Calvin Harris, Jimmy Eat World, Sven Vath, Hurts, Crystal Castles, Bloody Beetroots, Jenny and Johnny, House of Pain, Steve Aoki, The Vaccines, All Time Low, Noah and the Whale, Crookers, Fight Like Apes, Mona, The Naked and Famous, Ryan Sheridan, The Minutes, Bipolar Empire, Madisun.

Also, we noted Blink 182 were initially announced in December but were nowhere in today’s announcement. According to MCD, the band are unsure about touring commitments but there will be news in the next week on it.

Tickets for the festival are on sale now online and via phone (24hr Telephone hotlines: ROI – 0818 719 300 , NI & UK – 0870 243 445). Physical tickets can be bought tomorrow from usual Ticketmaster outlets nationwide. The following is a breakdown of the deposit scheme:

Ticket Type General Ticket Price 1st Installment- Pay Now 2nd Installment- Pay by 23rd April Final Installment- Pay by 30thJune
3 Day No Camping €199.50 €100 €50 €49.50
3 Day with Camping €224.50 €100 €60 €64.50
4 Day Camping €244.50 €100 €75 €69.50