by / March 10th, 2011 /

Panda Bear album details

Animal Collective’s Noah Lennox, aka Panda Bear, has announced the details of his second solo LP.

Entitled Tomboy the album is set for release in April via Domino Records.

With a note about changing direction Lennox says, “I got tired of the severe parameters of using samplers,thinking about Nirvana and The White Stripes got me into the idea of doing something with a heavy focus on guitar and rhythm.”

The album artwork is pictured and the tracklisting is as follows:

‘You Can Count On Me’
‘Slow Motion’
‘Surfer’s Hymn’
‘Last Night At The Jetty’
‘Alsatian Darn’
‘Friendship Bracelet’

Panda Bear – Last Night At The Jetty