by / December 6th, 2011 /

Perfume Genius, new song and album details

Michael Handreas will release the follow up to Learning – his emotionally crushing debut record – on February 17th, 2012 via Matador Records.

His second album is entitled Put Your Back N 2 It and ‘All Waters’ is the first cut.

With organ keys and swelling synths, it has a fuller, more lush, arrangement than previous material but as you might expect from Perfume Genius, it’s a ghostly love song, devastating in its intimacy.

Put Your Back N 2 It tracklist:

  1. ‘AWOL Marine’
  2. ‘Normal Song’
  3. ‘No Tear’
  4. ‘17’
  5. ‘Take Me Home’
  6. ‘Dirge’
  7. ‘Dark Parts’
  8. ‘All Waters’
  9. ‘Hood’
  10. ‘Put Your Back N 2 It’
  11. ‘Floating Spit’
  12. ‘Sister Song’