by / December 9th, 2010 /

Quarter Inch Collective announce ‘Quompilation’ album and gig

Quarter Inch Collective have announced they are to release the first in a new compilation album series called, quite cleverly, Quompilation. It will feature Irish acts performing re-worked and re-imagined versions of their favourite songs of 2010. Here’s the full list of artists involved:

Cloud Castle Lake
Hipster Youth
Kid Karate
Market Force
No Monster Club
Patrick Kelleher
Rhino Magic
Sacred Animals
We Are Losers

The album will be available on cassette and as a digital download.

To launch the record, Quarter Inch Collective are hosting a concert at The Lower Deck in Portobello, Dublin, on January 27th, which will feature several artists who appear on the album. Admission will be €10 and will include a copy of the LP.