by / December 15th, 2010 /

REM announce new album details & free track

REM will release their 15th studio album Collapse into Now in March 2011. It was recorded in Nashville, Berlin and New Orleans this time around and features guest appearances from Peaches, Lenny Kaye, Patti Smith and Eddie Vedder. The band have also made opening track ‘Discoverer’ available for free download via their site.

REM – Discoverer by statemagazine


1. Discoverer
2. All The Best
3. Überlin
4. Oh My Heart
5. It Happened Today
6. Every Day Is Yours To Win
7. Mine Smell Like Honey
8. Walk It Back
9. Alligator Aviator Autopilot Antimatter
10. That Someone Is You
11. Me, Marlon Brando, Marlon Brando and I
12. Blue