by / April 9th, 2009 /

Sigur Rós singer releases album

Riceboy Sleeps‘ track ‘Happiness’ is one of the highlights of this years Dark Was The Night compilation. A project by Sigur Rós singer Jón Þór Birgisson and his partner Alex Somers, Jonsi puts music to still and moving images recorded or created by Alex, this is beautiful stuff folks. Riceboy Sleeps release their eponymous album on July 20th.

You can check out two of the songs below, the tracklist is as follows:

  1. Happiness
  2. Atlas Song
  3. Indian Summer
  4. Stokkseyri
  5. Boy 1904
  6. All The Big Trees
  7. Daníell In The Sea
  8. Howl
  9. Sleeping Giant