by / November 19th, 2009 /

RTÉ Lyric FM launch 2010 International Electroacoustic Composition Competition

Electroacoustic Composers Take Note!

RTÉ Lyric FM Nova programme (presented by the wonderful Bernard Clarke) has announced the Diffusion 2010 competition for electroacoustic music. The Diffusion prize is a bi-annual competition run by RTÉ Lyric FM and the Centre for Computational Musicology and Computer Music at the University of Limerick.

The competition is open to all composers for works for a stereo electroacoustic piece. The duration is between 8-10 mins and the prize is €3,000. The deadline is the 22nd January 2010. Full details in this PDF here.

Pictured above are last year’s winners: Enda Grennan (1st prize, Ireland), Daniel Blinkhorn (2nd prize, Australia) and Manuella Blackburn (3rd prize, England).