by / May 7th, 2009 /

Simian Mobile Disco announce new album details

Simian Mobile Disco have announced details of their new album Temporary Pleasure on Wichita Recordings out on the 17th of August.

The first single ‘Audacity Of Huge’ features vocals from Chris Keating from acclaimed Yeasayer and drops on the 3rd of August. Other guests include The Gossip’s Beth Ditto and Hot Chip’s Alexis Taylor, Jamie Lidell, Young Fathers, Telepathe and Super Furries’ Gruff Rhys. The album will be available on LP, CD and deluxe limited edition CD.

1) Cream Dream (featuring Gruff Rhys)
2) Audacity of Huge (featuring Chris Keating)
3) 10000 Horses Can’t Be Wrong
4) Cruel Intentions (featuring Beth Ditto)
5) Off The Map (featuring Jamie Lidell)
6) Synthesise
7) Bad Blood (featuring Alexis Taylor)
8) Turn Up The Dial (featuring Young Fathers)
9) Ambulance
10) Pinball (featuring Telepathe)