by / September 27th, 2016 /

Sound of Belfast 2016 programme launched

The programme for Sound Of Belfast 2016 has been officially launched. A “sustained showcase for local artists, music industry activity and community programming”, the Sound of Belfast, as well as taking in the forthcoming NI Music Prize, will include performances from the likes of Girls Names, Ports, Ryan Vail, The Bonnevilles, Robyn G Shiels, Hot Cops and Jealous Of The Birds. Also set for its premiere is the Malojian documentary film, This Is Nowhere, which follows the band to Electrical Audio Studios, Chicago, to record with Steve Albini.

Returning for a second year on November 8th, the Breaking Into Music Youth conference is aimed at showing pathways into music and features input from UK and local professionals. With 31 events across the 10 days in eight venues, expect to visit the likes of the Mandela Hall, Lavery’s, Voodoo, The Elmwood Hall, The Empire, the MAC and The Eglantine Bar. The programme is coordinated by the Oh Yeah Music Centre – Belfast’s dedicated music hub, where much of the activity will take place.

To find out more, and to peruse a detailed list of all that’s set to take place, click here.