by / December 8th, 2011 /

Spiritualized announce Sweet Heart Sweet Light album details

After their set at Other Voices in Dingle over the weekend, Jason Pierce has settled on a name for Spiritualized’s forthcoming seventh album – Sweet Heart Sweet Light which is released on March 16th through Domino Records imprint Double Six.

“When you make a record, it has to be the single most important thing in your world. This time around, I wanted to do something that encompassed all I love in rock ‘n’ roll music. It’s got everything from Brötzmann and Berry right through to Dennis and Brian Wilson. I’m obsessed with music and the way you put it together and I don’t believe there are any rules.”

The album was recorded over two years in Wales, LA and Reykjavik, and mixed for a year at Pierce’s home. Re-scheduled Irish shows will take place in in Belfast (Mandela Hall on Friday 23rd March) and Dublin (Vicar Street on Saturday 24th March).


  1. Hey Jane
  2. Little Girl
  3. Get What You
  4. Too Late
  5. Heading For The Top
  6. Freedom
  7. I Am What I Am
  8. Mary
  9. Life Is A Problem
  10. So Long You Pretty Things

Spiritualized perform So Long Pretty Things at Other Voices festival – video
Spiritualized perform Hey Jane at Other Voices festival – video

  • looking forward to another great record from Spiritualized !