by / August 19th, 2011 /

St. Vincent for Dublin

St. Vincent – creative alias of Annie Clark – releases her third studio album, Strange Mercy, on 9th September through 4AD and embarks on a European tour in support, with a show at The Workman’s Club on November 13th. Accompanying her on the trip will be her new band consisting of Toko Yasuda (Blonde Redhead, Enon) on mini moog, Matt Johnson (Jeff Buckley, Rufus Wainwright) on drums and Daniel Mintseris (Marianne Faithful) on keyboards. Download the lead track from Strange Mercy, entitled ‘Surgeon’ from Stereogum here.