by / April 12th, 2011 /

Stream: Arctic Monkeys – ‘Don’t Sit Down (‘Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair)’

So you’ve heard ‘Brick by Brick’ but the first official single from Arctic Monkey‘s fourth LP Suck It And See will be ‘Don’t Sit Down (‘Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair)’.

It’s hard-hitting, progressive rock with a nod to ’70s drama, “Bite the lightning and tell me how it tastes / but don’t sit down ‘cause I’ve moved your chair.” Sabbath anyone?

Don’t Sit Down ‘Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair by arcticmonkeys

Suck It And See was produced by James Ford in Los Angeles and will be released on Friday the 3rd of June via Domino Records.

1. ‘She’s Thunderstorms’
2. ‘Black Treacle’
3. ‘Brick by Brick’
4. ‘The Hellcat Spangled Shalalala’
5. ‘Don’t Sit Down ‘Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair’
6. ‘Library Pictures’
7. ‘All My Own Stunts’
8. ‘Reckless Serenade’
9. ‘Piledriver Waltz’
10. ‘Love is a Laserquest’
11. ‘Suck It and See’
12. ‘That’s Where You’re Wrong’