by / January 31st, 2011 /

Stream Bright Eyes’ new album The People’s Key

Bright Eyes’ long awaited seventh studio album The People’s Key is currently streaming on NPR Music here and on the bands You Tube page here. The album is on release from February 11 through Saddle Creek Records.

The album sound is a move away from the traditional folks/country sound of the previous album as lead singer Conor Oberst told Billboard that he wanted the album:

To be rocking and, for lack of a better term,contemporary, or modern.

Album Track List:
1. Firewall
2. Shell Games
3. Jejune Stars
4. Approximated Sunlight
5. Haile Selassie
6. A Machine Spiritual (In the People’s Key)
7. Triple Spiral
8. Beginner’s Mind
9. Ladder Song
10. One for You, One for Me