by / February 18th, 2010 /

The Redneck Manifesto announce Friendship / MP3 download

The Redneck Manifesto have announced details of their new album Friendship which is due on The Richter Collective on March 26th.

The band have compared it to ‘a psychedelic kraut-rock band jamming with The Meters’. It was record in Black Box Studios in France last summer and features 10 tracks. A launch gig for the album takes place on March 27th in Tripod. You download the album opener ‘Black Apple’ at Nialler9.

Matt Bolger had this to say:

‘The sound of the record comes a lot from the result of processing modern instruments, like an andromeda synth, through old vintage effects boxes, filters and speakers, like a Leslie cabinet.’

Friendship will be released in March on CD Digipak, Gatefold vinyl and MP3 download on The Richter Collective label with an M&E designed sleeve specially designed for the gatefold vinyl edition.

Friendship tracklisting
01. Black Apple
02. Smile More
03. Drum Drum
04. Little Nose
05.Tomb of the Dudes
06. Hex
07. Rubber Up
08. Weird Waters
09. Click
10. Cloud Beard