by / August 18th, 2010 /

The Vaselines – Sex with an X, album details and video.

The Vaselines are back. The influential twee-pop duo, Eugene Kelly and Frances McKee, are set to release the first non-compilation/proper-studio album in 20 years. Sex With An X will be released September 14th on Sub Pop records. The band has been beefed up with Belle & Sebastian’s Stevie Jackson and Bob Kildea on guitar and bass and Michael McGaughrin from the 1990s (band, not decade) on drums.

Below is the video to the title-track, the full track-listing is as follows:

01 ‘Ruined’
02 ‘Sex With An X’
03 ‘The Devil Inside Me’
04 ‘Such a Fool’
05 ‘Turning It On’
06 ‘Overweight But Over You’
07 ‘Poison Pen’
08 ‘I Hate the 80’s’
09 ‘Mouth to Mouth’
10 ‘Whitechapel’
11 ‘My God’s Bigger Than Your God’
12 ‘Exit The Vaselines’

The Vaselines – Sex With An X from Sub Pop Records on Vimeo.