by / September 15th, 2009 /

Vampire Weekend announce second album Contra

Vampire Weekend today announced that their second album Contra, will be released on 8th (IE) / 11th (UK), 12th (US) January 2010 on XL Recordings. Here’s the tracklisting and cover is over the right. Clearly sticking to a theme there lads.

1. Horchata
2. White Sky
3. Holiday
4. California English
5. Taxi Cab
6. Run
7. Cousins
8. Giving Up The Gun
9. Diplomat’s Son
10. I Think Ur A Contra

A sample of the last song can be heard on their official site.

Here’s a live version of ‘White Sky’.

  • Sean C

    Can’t wait.
    The last album was a gem, a real happy, brain out record.
    This, thankfully, looks like it’ll be more of the same.

  • coolsd