by / March 19th, 2008 /

Video: Portishead – Machine Gun

The first official glimpse of Portishead’s comeback comes in the form a blue hue-tinged lo-fi video for ‘Machine Gun’, an industrial-heavy Portishead dark standard with an extremely menacing outro. It’s exciting stuff for those enamoured in their back catalogue and bodes well for the album.

You can buy ‘Machine Gun’ digitally from 7Digital now.

Third is released on April 28th.

The tracklisting is:

  1. Silence
  2. Hunter
  3. Nylon Smile
  4. The Rip
  5. Plastic
  6. We carry on
  7. Deep Water
  8. Machine Gun
  9. Small
  10. Magic Doors
  11. Threads

More info:

Official Site | MySpace

  • That is such a brilliant, heavy tune. They won’t have to worry too much about the ‘dinner party music’ tag if the rest of the album is anything like this…