by / March 12th, 2010 /

Villagers debut album details

The eagerly anticipated Villagers debut album will be called Becoming A Jackal and will be released on 14th May on Domino Records.

After SXSW next week, Conor will play an Irish tour (along with support for Wild Beasts):

25 Mar Roisin Dubh (supporting Wild Beasts) Galway
26 Mar Cyprus Avenue, (supporting Wild Beasts) Cork
27 Mar The Academy, (supporting Wild Beasts) Dublin
19 May Set Theatre, Kilkenny
20 May Cyprus Avenue, Cork
21 May Roisin Dubh, Galway
22 May The Button Factory, Dublin

Tracklisting for album

1. I Saw the Dead
2. Becoming a Jackal
3. Ship of Promises
4. The Meaning of the Ritual
5. Home
6. That Day
7. The Pact (I’ll be your Fever)
8. Set the Tigers Free
9. Twenty-Seven Strangers
10. Pieces
11. To Be Counted Among Men

Here’s our interview with him back at the start of last year.

  • micko

    22nd of may could be a bad night..

    champions league final night!