by / January 26th, 2010 /

White Stripes live album & documentary

The White Stripes release Under Great White Northern Lights, their first-ever live album & documentary on March 12th. The documentary charts their Canadian tour in 2007. The live album features 16 songs available on vinyl and CD. There’s also a box set – see below for that.

The film was premiered at the Toronto Film Festival in September last year. Here’s a trailer (more video here):

Track Listing for live album:
1. Let’s Shake Hands
2. Black Math
3. Little Ghost
4. Blue Orchid
5. The Union Forever
6. Ball and Biscuit
7. Icky Thump
8. I’m Slowly Turning Into You
9. Jolene
10. 300 MPH Torrential Outpour Blues
11. We Are Going to Be Friends
12. I Just Don’t Know What to Do With Myself
13. Prickly Thorn, But Sweetly Worn
14. Fell In Love With a Girl
15. When I Hear My Name
16. Seven Nation Army

Limited Edition Box set includes (pre-order)
– DVD of the documentary film The White Stripes Under Great White Northern Lights, directed by Emmett Malloy (92 minutes)
– DVD of the band’s 10th Anniversary show, The White Stripes Under Nova Scotian Lights, directed by Emmett Malloy (135 minutes)
– The first-ever official live album from The White Stripes, featuring 16 songs recorded at various shows during their 2007 Canadian tour on both vinyl and CD. The double LP comes pressed on 180 gram black vinyl packaged in a gatefold jacket with a 6 panel insert unique to the box set. The CD accompanies the film and Anniversary show DVDs in a special 7’ square 3 panel folder along with a 24 page bound booklet and slipcase.
– 7 inch vinyl featuring Icky Thump (Live) and The Wheels On The Bus (Live). Two versions available with different artwork and color of vinyl depending on your country of residence.
– 208 page hard cover book containing photographs of the Canadian tour shot by Autumn de Wilde with a foreword by Jim Jarmusch.
– 1 of 6 different silk-screened prints designed by Rob Jones.